Trophy Presentations

It was my pleasure to present trophies to the winners of the major competitions in front of a packed clubhouse ahead of last Sunday’s Drive In.

Below is a list of the major winners, winners from the Drive in itself, and two from summer mixed comps. Well done to all winners - winning isn’t easy and should be respected and appreciated.

There were 47 for dinner after the mixed competition - it was a great end to the main golfing season.

Gary Aimson

Trophy Presentations

Competition Winner
Stableford Final Jeff Ross
Medal Final Philip Donkin
Mixed Foursomes Loraine Whittle & Mike Allen
Men's Foursomes Tony Smith & Alan Jeffers
Bailey Cup Brian Hollowell
Autumn Cup TBA
Spring Cup Jason Gill
Derek Clayson Mike Allen
Stuart Wortley Joseph Kierney
Ladies Club Champion - Scratch Ginny Cook
Ladies Club Champion - Handicap Julie Orr
Intermediates Club Championship Taylor Trophy Ollie Anderson
Seniors Club Champion Mike Allen
Club Cup Matchplay Alan Levy
Cecil Sargant Scratch Knockout Alex Kerr
Men's Club Champion - Handicap Simon Watson
Men's Club Champion - Scratch Jack Smith

Summer Mixed Competitions

RNLI Mixed

Pat and Andrew Banks

Charles Allen Trophy

Marion and David Speight

Captains Drive-In Mixed

Winners: John Bentley & Rya Carter

Second: Di Lowe & Michael Gaffney Dodds

Third: Sue Williams & Mike Cook

Course Status
Currently closed
29.10.2020 08:58
View Status
With the following restrictions: golf course is closed due to more heavy rain and waterlogging this morning.
Loading the Calendar...
  • WHS - Handicap Index
  • WHS - Slope Rating
  • World Handicapping System